Lianyungang Qinglang Environmental Technology Co., Ltd.

13861438488

413691350@qq.com

Products

Lianyungang Sunny Environmental Technology Co., Ltd.

Contact: Manager Dong

Contact number: 13861438488

Address: Guanyun Industrial Park, Lianyungang City, Jiangsu

Website: www.qlhbmn.com


Nickel nitrate
Nickel nitrate
Nickel nitrate


Nickel Nitrate

Green monoclinic crystal, hygroscopic. Slightly weathered in dry air. It is soluble in 0.4 part of water and soluble in ethanol. Its aqueous solution is acidic with a pH of about 4. The relative density is 2.050 (water=1). The melting point is 56.7°C and the boiling point is 137°C. It is oxidizing. Friction or impact with organic matter can cause combustion or explosion. May cause cancer. Low toxicity, LD50 (rat, oral) 1620mg/kg.

Chinese name Nickel nitrate English name Nickelnitrate, Nickelousnitrate, Nickelousnitrate Another name is nickel nitrate Chemical formula Ni(NO3)2 Molecular weight 182.732 CAS accession number 14216-75-2 EINECS accession number 238-076-4 Melting point 56.7℃ Boiling point 137℃ Water-soluble and easily soluble Water, soluble in ethanol, ammonia, density 2.05 (water=1), green appearance, monoclinic crystal, used for nickel plating and nickel catalyst manufacturing hazard symbol 11 Dangerous goods transportation number UN2725 5.1/PG 3


table of Contents

1 Physical and chemical constants

2 Synthesis method

3 Purpose

4 Storage

5 Environmental impact

6 Monitoring

7 Emergency treatment

▪ Leakage emergency treatment

▪ Protective measures

▪ First aid measures

8 Safety information

9 Computational Chemistry Data

Physical and chemical constantsedit

National Standard Number: 51522

CAS Number: 13478-00-7

Chinese name: Nickel Nitrate

English name: nickel nitrate

Alias: Nickel Nitrate

Appearance and properties: cyan monoclinic crystal, easy to deliquesce

Boiling point: 136.7℃

Melting point: 56.7℃

Solubility: easily soluble in water, ethanol, ammonia

Density: relative density (water=1) 2.05

Stability: stable

Hazard mark: 11 (oxidant)

Main application: used for nickel plating and manufacturing nickel catalyst

Properties: This reagent is emerald green crystal, with deliquescent, weathering in dry air.

Synthesis methodedit

1. Metallic nickel method

Rinse the nickel plate with water, add 110%-115% of the theoretical amount to the reactor, add a certain amount of water, and then slowly add concentrated nitric acid to control the reaction not to be too intense. Keep the reaction at 50-60 ℃ for 3 to 5 hours until no yellow smoke is produced. Then dilute the reaction solution with water to about 26°Bé (Baume degree, is a method to express the concentration of the solution, the same below.), and adjust the pH=5-6 with nickel carbonate, stand still, and filter. The clear liquid is acidified with nitric acid to pH=3~4, and then concentrated to 56~57°Bé by evaporation under reduced pressure, and then cooled and crystallized and centrifuged to obtain finished nickel nitrate. The reaction formula is as follows:

3 Ni + 8 HNO3→ 3 Ni(NO3)2+ 4 H2O + 2 NO

2. Nickel hydroxide method

The nickel-containing industrial waste (such as electroplating hanging parts) is acid hydrolyzed with waste hydrochloric acid (15-16°Bé) and waste nitric acid (27°Bé) to obtain a nickel chloride solution, but this solution contains iron, copper, and chromium plasma, Can add sodium chlorate to remove iron, increase soda to remove copper. If there is more chromium, nickel hydroxide can be added to adjust the pH of the solution to 4.6-4.8 to precipitate chromium hydroxide. Then, caustic soda is added to the refined nickel chloride solution to adjust the pH to 8-10, that is, nickel hydroxide precipitates, which are rinsed to become neutral, and a large amount of sodium ions are removed, and then filtered to obtain crude nickel hydroxide. Put it into the acid-resistant reactor, then slowly add dilute nitric acid until the pH of the reaction solution is 4~5 to generate a nickel nitrate solution. After clarification and filtration, the obtained filtrate is then passed into hydrogen sulfide gas to remove Cu2+, Pb2+, Zn2+ and other impurities, add nickel carbonate to adjust the pH to 5, then filter, add hydrogen peroxide to the clear filtrate to remove iron, filter, and add barium nitrate to the clear solution to remove sulfate. Then it is heated to boiling with steam, clarified and filtered, and the clear liquid is concentrated by evaporation, cooled and crystallized, and centrifuged to obtain a finished product of nickel nitrate. The reaction formula is as follows:

Ni {{0}} HNO3 {{4}} 3 HCl → NiCl2 +2 H2O + NOCl

NiCl2 + 2 NaOH→ Ni(OH)2 + 2 NaCl

Ni(OH)2+ 2 HNO3→Ni(NO3)2+ 2 H2O

3. Stir 46g NiCO3 (or Ni(OH)2) with 100mL water, gradually add 90mL of concentrated nitric acid (density 1.4g/cm3), dissolve, filter, and concentrate by evaporation on a water bath. When the remaining volume of the filtrate is 140 mL, cool and crystallize. After suction filtration, the product is sealed in a ground bottle. [1]

Purposeedit

1. Used for electroplating nickel-chromium alloys, manufacturing other nickel salts and nickel-containing catalysts, storage batteries, metal surface treatment agents;

2. Used for analytical reagents. [1]

Save edit

Store in a cool and dry place.

Environmental impactedit

Health hazard

Entry route: inhalation, ingestion.

Health hazards: Inhalation of the product dust is irritating to the respiratory tract. Individual sensitive persons can cause asthma, bronchitis and so on. A large amount of oral administration stimulates the gastrointestinal tract, causing vomiting and diarrhea. Dust is irritating to eyes, and water solution can cause burns. Skin contact can cause dermatitis.

Chronic effects: dermatitis, asthma, chronic bronchitis, chronic rhinitis, etc.

Toxicological information and environmental behavior

Acute toxicity: LD501620mg/kg (oral for rats)

Mutagenicity: Dominant lethal test: 56mg/kg in mice.

Reproductive toxicity: The lowest toxic dose (TDL0) of mice injected subcutaneously: 14.6mg/kg (30 days, male), which affects sperm production.

Hazardous characteristics: inorganic oxidizer. When combustible material catches fire, it can help the fire. Mixing with organic matter, reducing agent, flammable matter such as sulfur, phosphorus or metal powder can form an explosive mixture. Decomposes at high temperature, releasing highly toxic nitrogen oxide gas. It can explode when heated rapidly.

Combustion (decomposition) product: nitrogen oxide. [2]

Monitoring editor

On-site emergency monitoring method

Water quality rapid colorimetric tube method (made in Japan, nitrate)

Laboratory monitoring methods

Atomic absorption method (EPA method 7520)

Plasma Spectroscopy (EPA Method 200.7)

Colorimetry (EPA Method 9200)

Environmental standards

The maximum allowable concentration of harmful substances in the air of the former Soviet Union workshop is 0.005mg/m3[Ni]

Emergency treatmentedit

Leakage emergency treatment

Isolate the contaminated area and restrict access. It is recommended that emergency personnel wear self-contained breathing apparatus and general work clothes. Do not directly touch the leakage. Do not let the leakage come into contact with reducing agents, organic matter, flammable matter or metal powder. A small amount of leakage: Use a clean shovel to collect in a dry, clean, covered container. Large amount of leakage: collect and recycle or transport to waste disposal sites for disposal.

Protective measures

Respiratory protection: self-priming filter dust respirators should be worn when they may be exposed to the dust. If necessary, wear self-contained breathing apparatus.

Eye protection: wear chemical safety glasses.

Body protection: wear polyethylene anti-virus clothing.

Hand protection: wear rubber gloves.

Others: After work, take a shower and change clothes. Maintain good hygiene.

first-aid

Skin contact: take off contaminated clothing,

Rinse the skin thoroughly with soap and water.

Eye contact: Lift the eyelid immediately and rinse thoroughly with plenty of running water or saline for at least 15 minutes. Seek medical attention.

Inhalation: quickly leave the scene to a place with fresh air. Keep the airway open. If breathing is difficult, give oxygen. If breathing stops, give artificial respiration immediately. Seek medical attention.

Ingestion: Drink enough warm water to induce vomiting. Seek medical attention.

Fire fighting method: Firefighters must wear filter gas masks (full face masks) or isolation respirators, wear full-body fire-proof and gas-proof clothing, and put out fires upwind. Do not shoot the water directly to the molten material, so as to avoid serious fire or violent boiling. Extinguishing agent: water mist, sandy soil. [3]

Security information editing

Dangerous transportation code: UN2725 5.1/PG 3

Dangerous goods sign: toxic oxidant

Safety mark: S17S45S53S36/S37

Hazard identification: R8R22R43R45 [4]

连云港晴朗环保科技有限公司

13861438488

413691350@qq.com

公司产品

连云港晴朗环保科技有限公司

联系人:董经理

联系电话:13861438488

QQ邮箱:413691350@qq.com

地址:江苏连云港市灌云产业园区

网址:www.qlhbmn.com


硝酸镍
硝酸镍
硝酸镍

硝酸镍

绿色单斜结晶,有吸湿性。在干燥空气中稍风化。溶于0.4份水,溶于乙醇,其水溶液呈酸性,pH约为4。相对密度为2.050(水=1)。熔点为56.7℃,沸点为137℃。有氧化性,与有机物摩擦或撞击能引起燃烧或爆炸。有致癌可能性。低毒,半数致死量(大鼠,经口)1620mg/kg。

中文名 硝酸镍 英文名 Nickelnitrate,Nickelousnitrate,Nickelousnitrate 别    称 硝酸亚镍 化学式 Ni(NO3)2 分子量 182.7032 CAS登录号 14216-75-2 EINECS登录号 238-076-4 熔    点 56.7℃ 沸    点 137℃ 水溶性 易溶于水,溶于乙醇、氨水 密    度 2.05(水=1) 外    观 绿色单斜结晶 应    用 用于镀镍及制造镍催化剂 危险性符号 11 危险品运输编号 UN2725 5.1/PG 3


目录

1 理化常数

2 合成方法

3 用途

4 储存

5 环境影响

6 监测

7 应急处理

▪ 泄漏应急处理

▪ 防护措施

▪ 急救措施

8 安全信息

9 计算化学数据

理化常数编辑

国标编号:51522

CAS号:13478-00-7

中文名称:硝酸镍

英文名称:nickel nitrate

别 名:硝酸亚镍

外观与性状:青绿色单斜结晶,易潮解

沸点:136.7℃

熔点:56.7℃

溶解性:易溶于水、乙醇、氨水

密度:相对密度(水=1)2.05

稳定性:稳定

危险标记:11(氧化剂)

主要用途:用于镀镍及制造镍催化剂

性状:本试剂为翠绿色结晶,有潮解性,在干燥的空气中风化。

合成方法编辑

1、金属镍法

将镍板用水冲洗,按理论量的110%~115%加入反应器中,再加入定量的水,然后缓慢加入浓硝酸,控制反应不过分激烈。保持反应在50~60 ℃下进行3~5h,至无黄烟产生时为止。再将反应溶液,用水稀释至26°Bé(波美度,是表示溶液浓度的一种方法,下同。)左右,并用碳酸镍调节pH=5~6,静置,过滤。清液用硝酸酸化至pH=3~4,再经减压蒸发浓缩至56~57°Bé,然后冷却结晶、离心分离,制得硝酸镍成品。其反应式如下:

3 Ni + 8 HNO3→ 3 Ni(NO3)2+ 4 H2O + 2 NO

2、氢氧化镍法

将含镍工业废料(如电镀吊件)用废盐酸(15~16°Bé)与废硝酸(27°Bé)酸解后,得到氯化镍溶液,但此溶液含铁、铜、铬等离子,可加氯酸钠除铁、加大苏打除铜。如含铬较多,可加氢氧化镍,将溶液pH调至4.6~4.8,使成氢氧化铬沉淀。然后在精制的氯化镍溶液中加入烧碱,调节pH 8~10,即析出氢氧化镍沉淀,经漂洗至呈中性,除去大量钠离子,经压滤,得到粗制氢氧化镍。把它加入耐酸反应器中,再缓慢加入稀硝酸至反应溶液pH4~5,生成硝酸镍溶液,经澄清、过滤,得到的清滤液再通入硫化氢气体,除去溶液中Cu2+、Pb2+、Zn2+等杂质,加入碳酸镍调节pH值至5,再过滤,在清滤液中加双氧水除铁,过滤,得到清液加入硝酸钡除去硫酸根。然后用蒸汽加热至沸,澄清过滤,清液经蒸发浓缩、冷却结晶、离心分离,制得硝酸镍成品。其反应式如下:

Ni + HNO3 + 3 HCl → NiCl2 +2 H2O + NOCl

NiCl2 + 2 NaOH→ Ni(OH)2 + 2 NaCl

Ni(OH)2+ 2 HNO3→Ni(NO3)2+ 2 H2O

3、将46g NiCO3(或Ni(OH)2)与100mL水搅拌均匀,逐渐加入浓硝酸(密度1.4g/cm3)90mL,溶解后过滤,水浴上蒸发浓缩。至滤液剩下体积为140mL,冷却结晶。抽滤,产品密封在磨口瓶中。 [1] 

用途编辑

1、用于电镀镍铬合金、制造其他镍盐和含镍催化剂、蓄电池、金属表面处理剂;

2、用于分析试剂。 [1] 

储存编辑

密封阴凉干燥保存。

环境影响编辑

健康危害

侵入途径:吸入、食入。

健康危害:吸入该品粉尘对呼吸道有刺激性。个别敏感者可引起哮喘、支气管炎等。大量口服刺激胃肠道,引起呕吐、腹泻。粉尘对眼有刺激性,水溶液可引起灼伤。皮肤接触可引起皮炎。

慢性影响:有皮炎、哮喘、慢性支气管炎、慢性鼻炎等。

毒理学资料及环境行为

急性毒性:LD501620mg/kg(大鼠经口)

致突变性:显性致死实验:小鼠56mg/kg。

生殖毒性:小鼠皮下注射最低中毒剂量(TDL0):14.6mg/kg(30天,雄性),影响精子生成。

危险特性:无机氧化剂。遇可燃物着火时,能助长火势。与有机物、还原剂、易燃物如硫、磷或金属粉末等混合可形成爆炸性混合物。高温时分解,释出剧毒的氮氧化物气体。急剧加热时可发生爆炸。

燃烧(分解)产物:氧化氮。 [2] 

监测编辑

现场应急监测方法

水质快速比色管法(日本制,硝酸盐)

实验室监测方法

原子吸收法(EPA方法 7520)

等离子体光谱法(EPA方法 200.7)

比色法(EPA方法 9200)

环境标准

前苏联 车间空气中有害物质的最高容许浓度0.005mg/m3[Ni]

应急处理编辑

泄漏应急处理

隔离泄漏污染区,限制出入。建议应急处理人员戴自给式呼吸器,穿一般作业工作服。不要直接接触泄漏物。勿使泄漏物与还原剂、有机物、易燃物或金属粉末接触。小量泄漏:用洁净的铲子收集于干燥、洁净、有盖的容器中。大量泄漏:收集回收或运至废物处理场所处置。

防护措施

呼吸系统防护:可能接触其粉尘时,应该佩戴自吸过滤式防尘口罩。必要时,佩戴自给式呼吸器。

眼睛防护:戴化学安全防护眼镜。

身体防护:穿聚乙烯防毒服。

手防护:戴橡胶手套。

其它:工作毕,淋浴更衣。保持良好的卫生习惯。

急救措施

皮肤接触:脱去被污染的衣着,

用肥皂水和清水彻底冲洗皮肤。

眼睛接触:立即提起眼睑,用大量流动清水或生理盐水彻底冲洗至少15分钟。就医。

吸入:迅速脱离现场至空气新鲜处。保持呼吸道通畅。如呼吸困难,给输氧。如呼吸停止,立即进行人工呼吸。就医。

食入:饮足量温水,催吐。就医。

灭火方法:消防人员必须佩戴过滤式防毒面具(全面罩)或隔离式呼吸器、穿全身防火防毒服,在上风处灭火。切勿将水流直接射至熔融物,以免引起严重的流淌火灾或引起剧烈的沸溅。灭火剂:雾状水、砂土。 [3] 

安全信息编辑

危险运输编码:UN2725 5.1/PG 3

危险品标志:有毒氧化剂

安全标识:S17S45S53S36/S37

危险标识:R8R22R43R45 [4]